Return to the blog list

Compliance notice

In compliance with recommendations of Financial Action Task Force on Money Laundering prevention, an international Anti-Money Laundering (AML) body, CommerceGate is going to put additional countries in its internal blacklist.

The below list comprises the jurisdictions that are already blocked for transaction processing in our internal system:

  • Afghanistan AF
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina BA
  • Cuba CU
  • Democratic People’s Republic of Korea (DPRK) KP
  • Ethiopia ET
  • Iran IR
  • Iraq IQ
  • Lao People’s Democratic Republic LA
  • South Sudan SS
  • Sudan SD
  • Syria SY
  • Uganda UG
  • Vanuatu VU
  • Yemen YE

In our continuous efforts to keep up with the latest updates concerning International Anti-Money Laundering Regulation, we would like to advise you that the following countries are going to be blocked for processing transactions as of the 17th of December 2018:

  • The Bahamas BS
  • Botswana BW
  • Pakistan PK
  • Serbia RS
  • Sri Lanka LK
  • Trinidad and Tobago TT
  • Tunisia TN

For such countries, during the period of their presence in FATF and later EU AML blacklists, card payment transactions or Merchant accounts via CommerceGate would not be available.

If you have any questions or need clarification please do not hesitate to contact your Account Manager.

We wish you all the best for your business endeavors. Sincerely Yours,
CommerceGate Compliance Team

Related posts